Into The Wind

Finding a way to live life.

An Unplanned Journey

There comes a time in a person’s life when everything changes. This change can be for the better or for the worse. In my case I have had my life upturned twice. The first time was when I realized my fiancee was the person I wanted to spend the rest of my life with. All the plans I had for a career and the way I was going to live became second to our life together. We wanted to explore the world together and raise a family. The second time my life was upturned was when she died in my arms one month before our wedding day. I can’t find it in myself to take life seriously any more. I exist but I don’t live. I’ve decided I don’t want to spend the rest of my life trapped in such a state of mind.

For the last month I have often thought about our plans to see the world together. I don’t have the money to travel out side of the United States, but I do have the means to travel inside it. Next year I will take two months away from my current life and travel my car across the country. I will take Lisa’s ashes with me and document the trip. I need a life changing moment to rescue myself from a life where I don’t live.

I plan on experiencing every state and visiting parks, places of historical significant, festivals, and getting to know new people. By the end of December I will have made plans for the pets and how I will pay for the apartment while I am gone. At this point I am not ready to leave give up the place I spent my last days with Lisa.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

